## FOREST COUNTY LIBRARY BOARD Crandon Public Library 110 W. Park Crandon, WI 54520 Wednesday, September 20, 2023 5:30 p.m. ANNUAL MEETING

The meeting was called to order at 5:30.

Roll Call: (Library Board) Karen McMillon, Linda Harter, Carol Bartlein, Stacy Chrisman, and Barb Barker, (Librarians) Laurie Renel-Faledas, Felicia Albrecht, and Cindy Lemerande, (County Board) Lynn Black, TJ Weber, and Lloyd Fulcer. Absent: Mary LeMaster and Pete Davidson

Motion to approve the agenda made by Linda Harter. Seconded by Barb Barker. Motion carried.

Guest Appearances: Kris Adams Wendt sent a WLA legislative report and WVLS report.

Motion to approve the minutes of the previous annual meeting made by Linda Harter. Seconded by Karen McMillion. Motion carried.

In the review of membership Carol Bartlein agreed to serve another term. Mary LeMaster was absent.

There was discussion of the 2024 budget. The following motion was made by Karen McMillion: The Forest County Library Board is requesting \$110,383.00 in the Library Budget for 2024. We are requesting that this amount be distributed in the following manner:

Forest County Libraries reimbursed at state required 80% rate.
\$ 82540.00Crandon Public Library
\$ 7382.00Edith Evans Community (Laona) Library
\$ 5453.00Wabeno Public Library
Adjacent County Libraries reimbursed at state required 70% rate.
\$ 8584.00 Antigo Public Library
\$ 2418.00Edward U. Demmer Memorial(Three Lakes)Library
\$ 982.00 Rhinelander District Library
\$ 2524.00 Walter E. Olson Memorial (Eagle River) Library

Other Expenses \$ 100.00 -----Forest County Library Board (printing supplies,postage,mileage) \$ 400.00 -----Forest County Visitor's Guide (advertising) Please note that in accordance with state legislation that was passed in 1998, Forest County must reimburse the public libraries in other counties within our system that serve patrons from the areas of Forest County that do not maintain their own public libraries. Additionally, state legislation was passed in 2006 stating that public libraries in counties that are adjacent to our system, that serve patrons from the areas of Forest County that do not maintain their own public libraries, must also be reimbursed by Forest County.

Motion seconded by Stacy Chrisman. Motion carried.

Election of Officers: Motion made by Karen McMillion to nominate and cast a unanimous vote for the current officers (President - Carol Bartlein, Vice-President- Pete Davidson, Secretary - Mary LeMaster) for reelection. Linda Harter seconded the motion. Motion carried.

An annual report from each of the three libraries will be submitted to the County.

Motion to adjourn the annual meeting by Barb Barker. Seconded by Karen McMillion. Meeting adjourned at 6:00.