COMMITTEE: ZONING

DATE: TUESDAY, MARCH 22, 2022

TIME: 4:00 PM

PLACE: UW EXTENSION OFFICE

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Ron Karl called the meeting to order at 4:10 p.m. and read the agenda

ROLL CALL

Present: Ron Karl, Scott Goode, Lance Laabs, Mike Miller and Brian Piasini.

Absent: None

Others Present: Jeannie Fannin, Sandy Beauchaine, and Paul Geroux

APPROVAL OF AMENDED AGENDA

Motion by Scott Goode to approve the agenda with item 6 B removed at the request of the property owner, second by Lance Laabs, All present voting (AYE). Motion Carried

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Motion by Mike Miller to approve the minutes of the January 27th, 2022 Zoning Meeting and the January 27th public hearing, second by Lance Laabs. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

None

MAP APPROVAL

Paul Geroux explained the location of the subdivision in the Town of Lincoln. Motion to approve the 1-4 lot map by Scott Goode, second by Brian Piasini. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried. Motion to approve the map with lot 5 by Lance Laabs, second by Mike Miller. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried.

DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON GENERAL AND SHORELAND ZONING ORDINANCE VIOLATION WORDING.

Motion by Scott Goode to change the per day fine to \$100.00 and move to Public Hearing, second by Brian Piasini. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried. Motion by Scott Goode to take out "subsequent offense" and change the shoreland wording to match the General wording and move to Public Hearing, second by Mike Miller. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried

DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT APPOINTMENTS.

Motion by Mike Miller to appoint Harry Thurin, Casey Sponable, and Bill Lester to the Board of Adjustment and appoint Lee Lamers and Roger Strege as alternates to the Board of Adjustment to serve a 2-year term and forward to Full County Board, second by Lance Laabs. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried.

ADJOURN

Ron Karl thanked Lance Laabs for his service on the committee and asked him to make the motion to adjourn. Motion by Lance Laabs, second by Mike Miller to adjourn. All present voting (AYE). Motion carried.

These minutes are not official and are subject to change. They will be officially approved at the next scheduled Zoning meeting.

