Joint Forest County Personnel and Social Service Committee Meeting January 13, 2020 County Board Room 5:30 p.m.

Members present: Cindy Gretzinger, Scott Shaffer, Randy Burl, Larry Berg, Scott Goode,

George Stamper, David Campbell, Kellee Gallion

Absent: Kris Houle, Bill Chaney

Others Present:

1. Call to Order: Meeting called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Gretzinger.

- **2. Approval of Agenda-** Motion by Berg to approve agenda, seconded by Stamper. All in favor, motion carried.
- 3. Approval of minutes from Social Services Meeting held December 17, 2019-Motion to approve minutes made by Goode, seconded by Shaffer. All in favor, motion carried. Approval of minutes from Joint Personnel & Forestry Meeting held December 23, 2019-Motion to approve minutes made by Burl, seconded by Campbell. All in favor, motion carried.
- 4. Public Comment on Agenda Items-No comments.
- **Closed Session:** The Committee may consider a motion to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat §19.85(1)(c) "considering employment, promotion, compensation, or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility." This closed session relates to:
 - Interviews for the Department of Social Services and Commission on Aging Clerk position
 - Interviews for the Department of Social Services Economic Support position Motion to convene into closed session made by Berg, seconded by Stamper. All present voting: Berg (AYE), Burl (Aye), Campbell (Aye), Gallion (Aye), Goode (AYE), Gretzinger (AYE), Shaffer (AYE), Stamper (AYE). Not present Houle and Chaney.
- 6. Reconvene to Open Session- Motion by Gallion to reconvene to open session, seconded by Goode. All in Favor, motion carried. Motion by Gallion, seconded by Stamper to offer DSS/COA Clerk position to Karen Latal as first choice and Kayla Paquette as second choice. All in Favor, motion carried. Motion by Gallion, seconded by Campbell to offer Economic Support position to Margaret Calhoun as first choice and Catelyn Miller as

second choice. Voting: Berg (AYE), Campbell (AYE), Gallion (AYE), Goode (AYE), Gretzinger (AYE), Shaffer (AYE), Stamper (AYE), and Burl (Abstain).

7. Adjourn-Motion by Berg, seconded by Gallion to Adjourn. All in favor, motion carried.

These minutes are not official and are subject to change. Minutes will be reviewed and approved at the next scheduled meeting. Next scheduled meeting is January 14, 2020, at 5:30pm.