EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES

COMMITTEE:	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
DATE:	TUESDAY, APRIL 29, 2014
TIME:	6:00 PM
PLACE:	COUNTY BOARD ROOM

CALL TO ORDER Chairman Millan called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and read the agenda.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Collins, Dailey, LeMaster, Lukas Absent:

Others present: Larry Sommer, Lynne Black, Tammy Queen, Robert McRoy, Mark Ferris, Larry Berg, Terry Coughlin, RT Krueger, Winda Collins, Mike Albrecht, Lee Lamers, Vicki Koch, Mary Verich, Rick Koch, Jim Odekirk, Bruce Walentowski, James Elam II, Doug Hayes, Jim Houle, Mike Monte, Jack Matuszewski, Ed Spencer, Bill Connors and Lisa Kalata

APPROVE AGENDA

Motion by Lukas to approve the agenda with the discretion of Chair to move items 7, 8, 9 & 10 before item 5, seconded by Dailey. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

APPROVE MINUTES FROM THE MARCH 31, 2014 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Motion by Dailey to approve the minutes of the March 31, 2014 meeting, seconded by Lukas. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

DISCUSS DRAFT OF FOREST COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS RULES & REGULATIONS

Motion by LeMaster to put the draft rules and regulations on file and review at next Executive meeting, seconded by Collins. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

UPDATE ON OFF-ROAD VEHICLE PARK

Chairman Millan indicated that WORVPI would be working through the Forestry Committee and then the Forestry Committee would forward the resolutions to the full County Board. Because there was so many in attendance Chairman Millan asked that each person take three minutes to express their thoughts.

DISCUSS WCA COMING IN JUNE TO DO A PRESENTATION TO FULL COUNTY BOARD ON ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORS

Motion by Dailey to have the WCA come to the June County Board for presentation, seconded by Collins. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

DISCUSS COURTHOUSE SECURITY

Chairman Millan updated the committee on the security in the courthouse and the recent threats that the court systems had received. The committee feels that the Security and

Facilities committee should continue to work on the improvements that are needed to increase the security in the courthouse.

CLOSED SESSION

Motion by Dailey to adjourn in to closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(f) Considering financial, medical, social or personal histories or disciplinary data of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where par. (b) applies which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, or involved in such problems or investigations, seconded by Collins. Roll call vote Collins AYE, Dailey AYE, LeMaster AYE, Lukas AYE, Millan AYE. Motion carried.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION TO TAKE ACTION, IF APPROPRIATE, ON MATTERS DISCUSSED IN CLOSED SESSION.

Motion by Dailey to return into open session, seconded Lukas. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

Motion by Collins to recommend the committee appointments as follows, seconded by LeMaster. All present voting AYE. Motion carried.

STANDING COMMITTEES Forest County Board of Supervisors Committee Members 2014-2016

ADRC- Paul Millan, Cheri Collins

ADVERTISING- William Chaney

AGING- Larry Berg, William Connors

AUDIT & CLAIMS-Melinda Otto, Larry Sommer, Dave Campbell

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT-Harry Thurin, Ronald Tschohl, John Aschenbrenner, Wayne Daul-Alternate, Jim Drefahl-Alternate, Dan Samz-Alternate,

CHILD SUPPORT-Melinda Otto, Larry Sommer, Cheri Collins

CIVIL SERVICES COMMISSIONS-Dennis Theune, John Harter, Jerry Gibson, Mike Mentz, Gregg Tallier

COMMITTEE TO RESTRICT NON-TAXABLE LANDS-Don Dehart, Jr., Judy Savard, Paul Cleereman

COMMUNITY ACTION- Larry Berg

COMMUNITY COALITION- Bucky Dailey, George Stamper, Larry Sommer, Melinda Otto, Judy Savard

COMMUNITY OPTIONS- Melinda Otto, Larry Sommer, Paul Millan-51.42 Representative

EMERGENCY GOVERNMENT& 911- Paul Millan (by State Law), George Stamper, Judy Savard

{00042371.DOC}

EXECUTIVE- Paul Millan, Cheri Collins, Don LeMaster, Bucky Dailey, Terry Lukas

FAIR- Larry Berg, Bucky Dailey, Melinda Otto

FINANCE & PUBLIC PROPERTY- Paul Millan, Terry Lukas, Dave Campbell, Victor Gifford, Jimmy Landru, Jr.

FOREST COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT- Paul Millan, Bucky Dailey

FOREST COUNTY RULES COMMITTEE-Victor Gifford, Bucky Dailey, Don Dehart, Jr., Karl Tauer, Scott Shaffer

FORESTRY & RECREATION- Don LeMaster, William Chaney, Don Dehart, Jr., Paul Cleereman, William Connors

GROW NORTH REPRESENTATIVE- Paul Millan

HEALTH-Melinda Otto, Judy Savard, Larry Berg

HIGHWAY-Terry Lukas, Don LeMaster, William Connors

INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING)-Karl Tauer, Don Dehart, Jr., Victor Gifford, Scott Shaffer

ITBEC BOARD-Paul Millan, William Chaney

ITBEC TOURISM-William Chaney, Melinda Otto

LAND CONSERVATION & UW-EXTENSION- Paul Millan, Mike Albrecht, Jim Stormer, Larry Sommer, Dave Bula-FSA member

LAND INFORMATION COUNCIL-Mike Albrecht, Paul Cleereman, Cortney Britten, Amy Krause, Lisa Kalata, Samantha Votis, Jill Krueger,

LAND OPTION AGREEMENTS- Paul Millan, Don Dehart, Jr., Don LeMaster, Jimmy Landru, Jr., Jim Stormer

LAND SALES & DELINQUENT TAX-Jim Stormer, Mike Albrecht, Paul Cleereman

LEGISLATIVE-STATE & FEDERAL- Bucky Dailey, Karl Tauer, William Connors

LIBRARY- Karl Tauer, Victor Gifford

LIBRARY BOARD- Alice Sturzl, Kay Morrison, Christine Janczewski, Mary LeMaster, Lynn Warning

LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (SARA)-Teresa Erler, Paul Millan, Rob Swearingen, George Stamper, Kenneth Aubol, John Dennee, Michael Childers, John Rogers, Craig Williams, Chuck Sekel, Jill Krueger, Larry Sommer, Marcy McGeshick, Linda Thomaschefsky

NORTH CENTRAL REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION- Paul Millan, Bucky Dailey, Jimmy Landru, Jr.

RAIL COALITION- Mike Albrecht, Don LeMaster

{00042371.DOC}

PERSONNEL- Scott Shaffer, Bucky Dailey, Terry Lukas, Cheri Collins, Mike Albrecht

RC&D- Paul Millan, Jim Stormer

RISK MANAGEMENT- Dave Campbell, Scott Shaffer, Judy Savard

SHERIFF & JUSTICE- Scott Shaffer, George Stamper, Jim Stormer

SOCIAL SERVICES- Paul Millan, Melinda Otto, Scott Shaffer, William Chaney, Dave Campbell

LAND & WATER RESOURCES- Karl Tauer, Jim Stormer, Larry Berg, Cheri Collins, Mike Albrecht

VETERANS- William Chaney, Judy Savard, Jim Stormer

VETERANS SERVICE COMMISSION-Timothy Blank, Lynn Liesch, Alois Bocek, Dennis Larson, Louis Spaude, Homer Rosa

WCA- Paul Millan, Bucky Dailey

NEW- Larry Berg

HUMAN SERVICE CENTER- Paul Millan, Dave Campbell

ANSWERS- William Chaney

OFF ROAD ADHOC- Mike Albrecht, Paul Cleereman, Jerry Gudowicz, Cheryl, Ehlinger, Williams Connors

There being no further business, motion by Collins to adjourn, seconded by LeMaster. All present voting AYE. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:00 p.m.

These minutes are not official and are subject to change. They will be officially approved at the next scheduled Executive meeting.